Friday 3/30 4.45pm EST Free Teleseminar and Audio Download: ‘Digital Age Secrets to Write, Publish, and Promote your Memoir’ March 30, 2012 4:45pm EST

Posted on 29. Mar, 2012 by in Blog, Press/Events

Get your questions ready!

NAMW is holding a free, all-day teleconference (which they’ve kindly asked me to be part of on March 30 at 4.45pm EST) and you can sign up to receive an audio download for the whole day’s presenters (other presenters are Smashwords founder Mark Coker,Dan Blank, Lynn Serafinn, Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers). That’s a lot of learning!

Here’s some of the description, and a link to more info and for sign-up:

MEMOIR WRITING IN THE DIGITAL AGE

The Year of the Memoir is 2012! Memoir writers have more tools than ever available for writing and publishing a memoir. But writers have many questions in this digital explosion…

We are happy to have as our guest Tessa Smith McGovern, an expert in epublishing with a special focus on memoirs.

Digital Age Secrets to Write, Publish, and Promote your Memoir

4:45pm EST/3:45pm CST/2:45pm MST/1:45pm PST

Everyone can get published. There is a system, a series of steps to follow, that writers have been using for generations and that you can follow too. There’s no quick fix, no magic bullet, but instead a reliable, life-affirming series of activities that will get you where you want to go. These days, all writers need to build a platform of readers, which means (at some point) creating your own website or blog, and posting excerpts of your work.

At eChook, we teach writers how to use the technical tools available to create their unique platform and reach larger audiences. All this can be done quickly and learned easily.

During the Telesummit, you will learn:

* The system that until now only been available to writers signed by agents and legacy publishers

* Why memoir is often the easiest genre to get published

* How to make your memoir stand out from the crowd

* Technical apps and digital chapbooks

* Contests that move your career forward

Tessa Smith McGovern is a short-story writer whose many publication credits include the Connecticut Review and the English Arts Council at the Southbank Centre, London. She is founder and editor of eChook Digital Publishing, which publishes short-story collections on multiple platforms: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Android, Nook, and Kindle, as well as original Web-based stories at echook.com. The stories, memoirs, fiction, and essays have been read by thousands of readers in 100 countries. eChook has over 24 million impressions on Facebook and 1,100+ Twitter followers. She teaches ‘Writing for Digital Media’ online and at Sarah Lawrence College.

You can sign up here: http://www.namw.org. They will send you the telephone number to call, and you can either participate or just listen.

Looking forward to it!

Tessa

Leave a Reply

Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button
Login